The Boa Constrictor by Shel Silverstein

I’m being swallered by a Boa Constrictor
a Boa Constrictor, a Boa Constrictor
I’m being swallered by a Boa Constrictor
and I don’t – like snakes – one bit!
Oh no, he swallered my toe.
Oh gee, he swallered my knee.
Oh fiddle, he swallered my middle.
Oh what a pest, he swallered my chest.
Oh heck, he swallered my neck.
Oh, dread, he swallered my – (BURP)

I remember sitting in my room with my brother, listening to the CD. I remember just lying in my bed for hours listening to these poems. I really like the narrator’s voice and the way he says all of the words. All of his poems have a certain kind of rhythm. All of his poems rhyme. I love all of his poems.

One thought on “The Boa Constrictor by Shel Silverstein

  1. Funny poem!I used to read his little Peoms and short stories all the time. I like his whole book series collection to. The main reason I like this poem that you choose, was that it had a funny made-up word and a cool verse like rythem. Is this your favorite poem?

    From: Wallyd288@edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *